Posted by: Tha Square | August 8, 2008

EA Passes on Wii Version of Godfather 2

Badda-bing, badda-bang, badda-BOO; Wii owners won’t be running the family business come 2009. EA has decided to make Godfather 2 a PS3 & 360 exclusive. Bound to take wannabe mob bosses to new heights, the game revolves around the cult classic Godfather series. Hijack cars, smuggle drugs, shoot up local restaurants and the other usual gang related crimes are bound to riddle this game. Still, Wii fans will have to aim for another system if they desire to become “The Boss”.

Source: IGN.com

To those only now reading this post – please note that this is a very old article. To my knowledge, a Wii version of this game has yet to be announced, though a commenter says it has been.

Also understand this site is not up-and-running. You can find much more relevant news at the site I now write for, TWGNews.com. I greatly appreciate all the comments!

Responses

  1. […] here: EA Passes on Wii Version of Godfather 2 calendar, catergories, entertainment, game, game-trailers, godfather, loose-change, microsoft, […]

  2. it should come out!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  3. F*CK YOU EA…REALLY A SHAME; PASSED ON A GREAT OPPORTUNITY…GET THE HELL OTTA DA BUSINESS IF YOU CAN’ DO IT RIGHT!

  4. It can be possible that a Wii version might come out. Remember Rock Band, it came for the 360 & PS3 first the it came out for the Wii months later. So lets wait till we see there is a Wii version coming out.

  5. t can be possible that a Wii version might come out. Remember Rock Band, it came for the 360 & PS3 first then it came out for the Wii months later. So lets wait till we see there is a Wii version coming out.

  6. I am sooooo disappointed!!! I absolutely loved The Godfather: Blackhand Edition for Wii…and when I saw the commercial for The Godfather 2, I was so excited. Now, I’m just pissed!

  7. Oh EA. This is a horrible choice on your part. To pass up the oppurtunity for another great game on the wii. I hope the devil pisses on your souls.

  8. It’s bad enough the industry is passing on the Wii for everything else, but to pass on a SEQUAL to a game that’s ALREADY ON WII!!! WTF!!! I hate how these morons in charge of the game industry don’t care about Nintendo anymore. Pull your heads out of your a**es and give us what we want.

  9. WRONG, its coming out for the PC and a Wii version was confirmed to come out later this year

  10. What happened with Nintendo’s employees that should handle these kind of relations. I guess that they don’t worth their salaries. Anyway, I see that Wii loses more and more on hot titles. Still I don’t want to buy a PS3 yet (But there’s GTA, Godfather etc. etc.)… But if I will buy one in the future, what will I do with my Wii??? Probably selling it and forgeting it… I love my WIi and have it for one year. It is just to bad that I have to wait for new titles that are old when they get to my console. Long live the Homebrew Channel!!! If it weren’t fr this it would of been a boring or very boring console…


Leave a Reply

Categories

